Location
1824 Barnwell Street
Columbia, S.C. 29201
Contact Information
Phone: 803-734-8322
Fax: 803-734-8325
Monday-Thursday: 7:30am-4:30pm
Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm

Team

OUR TEAM

Meet the SCPCSD Team

The South Carolina Public Charter School District team authorizes, champions, and supports the creation and advancement of innovative K-12 public charter schools that provide access to academic opportunities for every student in South Carolina to reach their fullest potential.

Chris Neeley with students

Superintendent Team

Chris Neeley

Superintendent

Emily Paul

Chief Deputy Superintendent

Drew Johnson

Chief Communications Officer

Marlene Sellars

Ombudsperson / School Liaison

Teresa Etheredge

Executive Assistant

Headshot Placeholder Image of the South Carolina Public Charter School District Logo
Crystal Dennis

Administrative Assistant

Finance Team

Michael Thom

Deputy Superintendent of Financial Services and Operations

Nick Michael

Chief of Financial Services

Jackie Snell

Director of Human Resources

Destiny Grant

Director of Operations

Carla Dowey

Financial Services Coordinator

803-608-4276 cdowey@sccharter.org

Julie Iacuone

Financial Reporting and Compliance Administrator

Amanda Freeman

Financial Services Coordinator

803-608-2812
afreeman@sccharter.org

Dawn Knapper

Financial Services Coordinator

Accountability and Authorization Team

John R. Payne

Deputy Superintendent of Sponsor Performance

Kristin Farmer Headshot
Kristin Farmer

Director of Authorization and Development

kfarmer@sccharter.org 803-608-2360

Josh Findlay

District Data Manager

Jingtong Charlesworth

Statistics Manager

Diana Kingsbury
Diana Kingsbury

Charter Development Coordinator

Support and Implementation Team

Emalee Baker

Deputy Superintendent of Support & Implementation

Susan Howard

Chief Special Programs Officer

803-470-6720
showard@sccharter.org

Perry Mills

Chief Program Officer

Tracie Sweet

Director of Federal Programs

Wendy Ward

Assistant Director of Special Education

803-403-3933
wward@sccharter.org

Deitrich (Dee) Drayton

Student Services Compliance Administrator

Rianna Smith

State Programs Coordinator

Lawana (Louie) Michalke

District Testing and Systems Coordinator

Rebecca Huggins

COVID Impact Coordinator

Megan Lima

School Psychologist Coordinator

Chi-Chi Abando

Title III Assistant

803-212-8428
cabando@sccharter.org

Tatiana Velez

Federal Programs Assistant

803-212-8326
tvelez@sccharter.org