Location
1824 Barnwell Street
Columbia, S.C. 29201
Contact Information
Phone: 803-734-8322
Fax: 803-734-8325
Monday-Thursday: 7:30am-4:30pm
Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm

Team

OUR TEAM

Meet the SCPCSD Team

The South Carolina Public Charter School District team authorizes, champions, and supports the creation and advancement of innovative K-12 public charter schools that provide access to academic opportunities for every student in South Carolina to reach their fullest potential.

Chris Neeley with students

Superintendent Team

Chris Neeley Headshot
Chris Neeley

Superintendent

Emily Paul headshot
Emily Paul

Chief Deputy Superintendent

803-960-9686
epaul@sccharter.org

Headshot Placeholder Image of the South Carolina Public Charter School District Logo
Drew Johnson

Chief Communications Officer

Headshot Placeholder Image of the South Carolina Public Charter School District Logo
Marlene Sellars

Ombudsperson / School Liaison

Teresa Etheredge

Executive Assistant

Finance Team

Michael Thom headshot
Michael Thom

Deputy Superintendent of Financial Services and Operations

Nick Michael

Chief of Financial Services

Jackie Snell

Director of Human Resources

jsnell@sccharter.org
803-638-3300
Destiny Grant

Director of Operations

dgrant@sccharter.org
803-212-5081
Carla Dowey headshot
Carla Dowey

Financial Services Coordinator

cdowey@sccharter.org
803-608-4276
Julie Iacuone

Financial Reporting and Compliance Administrator

Mandy Freeman headshot
Amanda Freeman

Financial Services Coordinator

Dawn Knapper Headshot
Dawn Knapper

Financial Services Coordinator

Accountability and Authorization Team

John R. Payne
John R. Payne

Deputy Superintendent of Sponsor Performance

jrpayne@sccharter.org
803-608-2099
Kristin Farmer headshot
Kristin Farmer

Director of Authorization and Development

kfarmer@sccharter.org
803-608-2360
Josh Findlay
Josh Findlay

District Data Manager

Headshot Placeholder Image of the South Carolina Public Charter School District Logo
Jingtong Charlesworth

Statistics Manager

Headshot Placeholder Image of the South Carolina Public Charter School District Logo
Diana Kingsbury

Charter Development Coordinator

Support and Implementation Team

Emalee Baker Headshot
Emalee Baker

Deputy Superintendent of Support & Implementation

Susan Howard headshot
Susan Howard

Chief Special Programs Officer

showard@sccharter.org
803-470-6720
Headshot Placeholder Image of the South Carolina Public Charter School District Logo
Perry Mills

Chief Program Officer

Tracie Sweet headshot
Tracie Sweet

Director of Federal Programs

Wendy Ward headshot
Wendy Ward

Assistant Director of Special Education

wward@sccharter.org
803-403-3933
Dee Drayton Headshot
Deitrich (Dee) Drayton

Student Services Compliance Administrator

Headshot Placeholder Image of the South Carolina Public Charter School District Logo
Rianna Smith

State Programs Coordinator

Louie Michalke headshot
Louie Michalke

District Testing and Systems Coordinator

Rebecca Huggins

COVID Impact Coordinator

Headshot Placeholder Image of the South Carolina Public Charter School District Logo
Megan Lima

School Psychologist Coordinator

Chi Chi Abando
Chi Chi Abando

Title III Assistant

cabando@sccharter.org
803-212-8428
Tatiana Velez

Federal Programs Assistant

tvelez@sccharter.org
803-212-8326